Search This Blog

Tuesday, June 4, 2013

Fourth Chakra - Heart Chakra

Aloha Everyone,

Here is a summary from our May 2013 classes where we reviewed 7 chakras.

FOURTH CHAKRA - Heart Chakra (Anahata) influences circulatory and respiratory systems.

Location: at the center of the chest

Element: Air

Color: Green

Benefits:  Unconditional love, forgiveness, compassion, joy, inner peace

Mantra - YAM

Mudra – Gyan Mudra, Mudra of knowledge, press tip of the index finger and thumb, right hand of the palm facing your body, hold in front of your Heart Chakra, rest your left hand on your left knee

Asana – Kundalini Yoga Camel Pose, Garudasana (Eagle Pose), Kundalini Yoga Chest fly, Kundalini Yoga ringing bell, double arm rotations, with Breath of fire and backbends

Food - Leafy vegetables (spinach, watercress, kale, collard greens, turnips, bok choy, etc.), liquids (green teas), spices (cilantro, basil, parsley, sage, thyme).

CAUTION - Kundalini Yoga is a powerful science and I would like to pass on the warnings from Kundalini Yoga teachers I have studied under to approach your practice with intelligence and respect.  If you are practicing at home, please remember not to do excessive chakra meditations. Too much flow of energy (shakti) before your body is ready to handle is extremely dangerous   Please don’t forget to use common sense and do your practice in moderation.  Always allow your body to rest after practice and don’t forget to drink plenty of water.

Sat Nam -- Cathi

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.